2010 ATLANTA PRIDE

On October 10, 2010 a group of us went to Atlanta, Georgia for the 2010 Atlanta Pride Parade.  Thousands of homosexuals were throwing a party in the middle of Atlanta.  Church, when the devil throws a party, we had better show up.

This was my fourth year going, and as always, I was shocked at what my eyes saw.  Even though you know what’s coming, it’s still hard to prepare yourself for what you will see.  And though the site of fat men, dressing in skimpy dresses is quite a site; that’s not what gets me the most.  No.  What really breaks my heart is to see all of this going on, and then to see that they believe all that they are doing is smiled upon by the Almighty.  Beloved, it is the false church that breaks my heart.  Prophets and priests, who ride their floats in the parade, touting messages like, “Saved and Gay” or “Jesus Was Gay.”  There you have it.  How repulsive.  I think I know how Jeremiah might have felt when he wrote the following.

“Woe be unto the pastors that destroy and scatter the sheep of my pasture! saith the LORD.” (Jeremiah 23:1)

“And I have seen folly in the prophets of Samaria; they prophesied in Baal, and caused my people Israel to err. I have seen also in the prophets of Jerusalem an horrible thing: they commit adultery, and walk in lies: they strengthen also the hands of evildoers, that none doth return from his wickedness; they are all of them unto me as Sodom, and the inhabitants thereof as Gomorrah.” (Jeremiah 23:13-14)


These prophets and priests, that tell homosexuals that God loves them the way they are, and that homosexuality is approved by God, are going to be in big trouble on Judgment Day.  Yes, God loves homosexuals, but He hates what they do.  Homosexuality is a sin that will not only cause men and women to suffer in this life, but more importantly, it will cause them to suffer for all of eternity.  And, these wolves in sheep’s clothing will have to give an account for every drop of their blood.  Yes, It were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and he cast into the sea, than that he should offend one of these little ones.” (Luke 17:2)

That was the message for the prophets and priests who have led these people astray.  Our intention was to bust them up with the Law of God.  But, we also brought a message to those who had a humble heart.  Remember, it is always Law to the proud and grace to the humble.  One thing I noticed this year, that I had never seen before, was that there were many who truly listened to the message.

We set up to preach in a different place this year, and from this new vantage point, we could see hundreds of people sitting on the steps across from us who were really listening to our message.  Every time there was a new speaker, a hush came over the crowd.  It was amazing!  I had never noticed this before.  It is so easy to focus on the few who come over and shout obscenities; messing with our sound systems and pushing us around.  But, praise God, the message is also falling on broken hearts.

I truly believe that many who heard the message will be set free from these chains. James 1:14-15 says, “But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.  Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death.” All you have to do is open your eyes and you will see this Scripture being fulfilled in the homosexual community.  And I believe many of them can see it, too.  Deep down, they know that what they are doing is wrong.  And now they have the truth.  And when the truth is compared to the lies of these false prophets, their lies are smashed.

Below are some pictures from the event.  As I have been praying about what to write, I keep thinking that these pictures will speak louder than anything I can write. The ones who accuse us of being so hateful, are truly the ones full of hate. As you look them over, please pray that those who are chained to this sin, would realize that Jesus can set them free.

One Response to 2010 ATLANTA PRIDE

  1. Alex says:

    I agree with everything you’ve said here. We need more people to speak out against this in a Christ-like manner as you do. I pray that God will bless you and continue to give you wisdom and truth to speak out in a wicked world.

Leave a comment